Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up
Open navigation

How to Check the User Progress in a Specific Course

Checking the progress of your students is a very important part of running your online school. Either just for keeping tabs on how they are interacting with your content or to check their progress against formal requirements of a particular certification (e.g. having to spend a minimum amount of time in a course), sometimes it is necessary for you to be able to drill down in their statistics. 

You can check the learning units your users have completed and how much time they spent on each course section and learning unit.


1. Click on UsersAll users.

2. Click on any user's Username in order to check their Progress.

3. On the User details panel, click on Courses.

4. You can see all the Progress information, for each course that the user is enrolled in. You can see the sections/units they completed and the time spent. You will be able to export the time spent on each activity per date (sort the report by date and activity). It also displays the total time spent on the course, as well as the course Starting and Ending dates. You will be able to export the score for each assessment learning activity.

Keep in mind that in the Activity tab, you can also see a record of your user's recent activity, and export the login and logout activity per date and time.


If you see the following "unenrolled/expired" red tag on the users' Courses card, it means that:

a) their course has either expired.  

b) they have been manually unenrolled from the course.

c) they have lost access as they stopped paying for their installment plan (canceled or card issues).

d) or they have lost access as they stopped paying for their subscription plan.


For detailed user progress, navigate to Report Center → User progress.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.