In this article, you can see all of the different ways that a user can access your Mobile app.
In order for your users to get access to your app:
1. They can create an account in your app (Sign-up functionality) and purchase your courses, or log in using their credentials (Sign-in functionality).
2. As the admin, you are able to enable the Guest User Flow and allow your app users to explore the available courses without creating an account.
3. Users can use different sign-in/up systems. The Mobile Apps do not support multiple sign-in/up systems. There can only be one active per time with the priority given to Custom SSO then SAML and lastly LearnWorlds.
Create an account
In case, users haven't created an account yet, they can sign up via your app, by clicking on the Sign up with our email button. If they have already signed up, they can login, in by adding their credentials.

Guest user flow
By activating this setting, you allow users to explore your academy's app before registering. With the Guest Flow feature, you can create an excellent first impression and provide a smooth, user-friendly experience.
This feature ensures effortless navigation, enabling app users to discover courses and learn more about your academy before signing up or enrolling in any course (free or paid).
When users are ready to enroll, tapping "Enroll" will prompt them to sign in or sign up to complete their purchase.
To enable this setting:
From your admin's dashboard, click on the Mobile App → App settings → Sign in/Sign up tab and enable the Guest User Flow option.
Once activated, you can customize the Discovery Page, the flow screen that visitors see when they download your app. This page is tailored for users who prefer to explore without creating an account immediately.
For more information on customizing this page, click here.
SSO setup
In case you have set up an SSO (Single Sign-On) with SAML or Custom SSO, your users can directly log in by using their credentials.
Profile completion after login
Depending on your school's settings, learners may be asked to complete missing profile information after signing up or logging in to the mobile app. There are two profile completion modes:
- Optional: Learners see a one-time prompt. They can provide the requested information or tap the X (close icon) to access the app without completing their profile.
- Required before app access: Learners must complete missing required fields before accessing the app. Optional fields can be skipped.
If an administrator changes the mode from Optional to Required, learners who previously dismissed the Optional flow must complete any missing required fields before entering the app.
For more information, see this guide.