Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up
Open navigation

How to Edit the Access of your Courses

On the course’s toolbar, you are able to navigate to the Access tab and manage some really significant settings for each course.

Course access

You can select the course’s type, even if you had given a different course type in the creation of a course via the course manager.

Course’s public URL/Course ID

You can find the course’s public URL (not the authoring URL) and the course's ID.

Drip Feed

Make your users anticipate the next awesome section of your course, by drip-feeding by date/days/weeks. 

Expiration Date

You can set up your course's expiration date.

After purchase navigation

While your goal is to easily sell your courses, you should not forget that the after purchase steps of the user have to be correctly predicted as well. This is a great moment to up-sell another course or to just redirect the user straight to the course player.


Decide whether after the payment the user will be redirected to the Course Description page (layout page), the Course Player,  the school’s After Login page (where they can see their purchased courses), to a Thank you page (available to the Pro plans or higher) to another page of your school or to an external URL (available for the Learning Center plans or higher).

Notes: 

  • You can apply the same after purchase navigation to all courses by clicking on Apply to all Courses.
  • After saving all the new changes in your Access tab, we suggest setting up your course’s Pricing tab where you can set the course's price and manage all the related payment options of this course. 
  • If you change a course type from Free to Paid, Private, Enrollment Closed, Draft, or Coming soon, users that were previously enrolled in the course will be unenrolled. In the Paid and Private access type users will need to purchase the course in order to regain access. Access can also be reinstated if you revert the course's price back to free.
  • If users are enrolled in a Paid or Enrollment Closed course and the status changes to Free or Private, they will not lose access.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.