Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up
Open navigation

How to Resend an Activation Email to Manually Imported Users

In this article, you will find more information on how to resend a notification email to a user that you manually imported into your school and never logged in.


1. Go to Users  All users and filter your users with the option Never Logged In, under All users filter.

2. Click on Re-send activation:

3. When the pop-up window appears, click Re-send activation.

If this step is successful, this message pops up:

The user receives an email that looks like this one:

They can add a password and visit their account at your LearnWorlds school.


If you want to modify this email notification, navigate to Settings  Notification emails Registration emails and then find the When a learner is imported by admin email notification. You can find more about the notifications and how to modify them here.


Notes

  • If you wish to send a re-activation notification to a specific user, go to UsersAll users and filter your students All users with the option Never Logged In. Hover over Manage for the specific user and click on Resend activation:

  • If the "reactivation" is sent by the Admin it will expire in 30 days.  If the user requests reactivation, the activation link will expire in 1 day.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.