Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up
Open navigation

How to Manage the Community Access Settings of your School

With your LearnWorlds school, not only do you enlighten your users with your valuable knowledge, but you can also create a small interactive community. 


Your users will be able to discuss with you and with each other about your courses and by creating groups or communicating with private messages. You can find out more about the Community in our respective article.


Click on Settings Community Access.

School community

Let your users discuss issues, exchange ideas and tips, share their experiences and advice within a community of practice. You can:

  • Make the school community accessible to any user.

  • Let only the enrolled users (users that have been enrolled in one or more courses in your school) use the social community and decide what to do with the un-enrolled users. You can redirect them to any other page, course, or Bundle, by choosing an option from the drop-down menu or send an alert message instead!

  • Maybe you do not wish to offer a school community at all.

Groups Creation

Users in your school can create private groups and invite other users to be part of it. This option though, is NOT available if in the school community settings you have already disabled the accessibility to your community to everyone. With groups creation settings, you can:

  • Let anyone create groups.

  • Allow only your school’s administrators to create a group and not any other users.

  • Deactivate group creation for all users.

Course Discussion

Let your users discuss course issues, exchange ideas, and tips about a particular unit, or even share their experiences. With course discussion settings, you can:

  • Make any posts of your students’ course discussion visible to any user of your school, through the School community, regardless if they are enrolled in the course or not.
  • Hide any course discussion posts from your school community and keep them private, only for the course members to see.
  • Deactivate Discussions completely.

Note: If you decide to firstly allow posts to get shared on the school's community but you later change this setting to posts do not get shared to the school community, they remain private inside the course community, then the posts already posted prior to changing the setting will also become private and not accessible in the community anymore.

Discussion Level

These settings will help you decide, whether you will:

  • Provide your school’s users with a different discussion for each learning activity.

  • or a common discussion for the whole course.

Messenger (Inbox)

You can determine whether you want your users to be able to discuss through your school's inbox or not. You can set the exact level of communication users will have through their school’s Inbox. With messenger settings, you can:

  • Let your learners send messages to anyone.

  • Let your learners send messages to admins only.

  • Deactivate any private communication. Kindly note that in this case, no notification/email for badges, certifications, etc. will be sent to the users either.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.