1. Navigate to the course you want to change and click on the Access tab.
2. Scroll down until you find the Course expiration segment of your course. Click on the drop-down menu on the right, to set the days, weeks, or months that your course will be accessible to your users.
3. Click on Save.
Kindly note that the day of course enrollment of each user counts as the starting day of the “countdown” until the expiration.
At the moment the expiration date functionality is available only on a Course level hence Bundles and Subscriptions cannot expire. A Bundle does not expire but can include courses that expire. Once the courses that are included in the Bundle expire the user will not be unenrolled from the bundle itself but from the individual courses included in it for which the expiration date was set for.
The users who want to regain access to the previously expired courses included in the Bundle can either purchase the courses individually or in case they wish to have access to the same bundle again, you will need to unenroll the learner (for whom the courses included in the Bundle already expired) from the Bundle itself.
- The expiration date is not available for Free courses.
- The change of the expiration date in a course will not affect the already enrolled users.
- You cannot extend the expiration days for a user that was enrolled in the course but it expired for them. The user will have to purchase the course once again.
- If you see the following "unenrolled/expired" red tag on the users' Courses card, it means that:
a) their course has either expired.
b) they have been manually unenrolled from the course.
c) they have lost access as they stopped paying for their installment plan (canceled or card issues).
d) or they have lost access as they stopped paying for their subscription plan.