Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up
Open navigation

How to Manage your Subscription Plans (Delete, Archive, Edit)

In this article, you will find information on how to manage your created Subscription plans

Delete a Subscription plan

An existing subscription plan can be deleted only if there are no users subscribed. In order to delete a subscription plan:


1. Go to Marketing→ Subscriptions.

2. Under the Actions column hover over the subscription you want to delete. Click on Archive subscription.

3. In the window that pops up click on Delete.

Note: You can also Archive the subscription, however, If no users are subscribed the subscription can also be deleted.

Archive a Subscription plan

If a subscription plan has subscribed users it cannot be deleted and it can only be archived. Archiving a subscription plan means that it will not be available for future purchases however those already subscribed will continue having access and renewing their subscription. To archive a subscription:


1. Go to Marketing→ Subscriptions.

2. Under the Actions column hover over the subscription you want to delete. Click on Archive subscription.

3. In the window that pops up click on Archive.

Notes: 

  • The option to delete the subscription won't be available if there are subscribed users in it.
  • Even when a subscription gets archived the subscribed users can not subscribe to a different plan simultaneously, since a user can only be subscribed to one subscription plan at a time (archived or not). The users will need to unsubscribe from the current (archived) plan and subscribe to a new one.

Edit a Subscription plan

1. Go to Marketing→ Subscriptions.

2. Under the Actions column hover over the subscription you want to edit. Click on Edit Properties.

You will be able to edit the name and description of the existing plan, add or remove courses in it, increase or decrease the Trial days, change the After purchase navigation, etc.

Notes: 

  • Once you create a subscription plan you cannot change its URL, price, or billing interval hence these fields will be greyed out. To do so you will have to create a new subscription plan.
  • The admin can add or remove courses in an existing subscription plan at any time. The already subscribed users will gain or lose access to the courses accordingly. E.g if you decide to add more courses to the plan while users are subscribed, they will automatically gain access to the new courses.

Edit the Subscription (Layout) page

For all of the created subscription plans, the respective Subscription layout page gets automatically created.

1. Go to Marketing→ Subscriptions.

2. Under the Actions column hover over the subscription plan's page you want to edit. Click on Edit Subscription page. You can find more information in this article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.