On certain occasions, you might want to stop a user from accessing your online school. This can happen either after the user’s request or for your convenience. In other cases maybe you would just like to clear the inactive accounts from your school so why not being able to delete them. Apart from just suspending the users, you have the ability to first anonymize them or/and delete them.
Let’s see how you can do that!
Navigate to “Users” - "Learners":
Hover your mouse over the right column of the user’s account name and select:
a "Suspend Account"
There might come a moment when a user is annoying or rude to other users, or you would like to deny their access to your school due to their pending payments.
By suspending such users, they will not be able to login or sign up again as their account will have been moved to suspended users, however, you will be able to unsuspend them in case you change your mind.
b “Anonymize account"
Apart from suspending a user, you can also "anonymize" them. In case a user has requested for their data and info to be deleted (through their profile settings, you can find further details here)
The user then will be suspended and his account details will be automatically replaced by an anonymous id number, a result that is irreversible. However, an anonymized user will be able to sign-up again with the same email, by creating a new account once more.
In case this anonymized user has posted in the community or has sent any messages, their posts or messages will be anonymised too:
Attention: If the anonymized user has a Stripe account then automatically they will be deleted from Stripe and any active subscriptions or installments will be canceled.
c "Delete" account
If you are determined to completely remove a user and his data from your school then you can simply delete them.
You can delete a user and at the same time make their posts and messages anonymized, (these results are irreversible). However, if the deleted user wants to sign up again this is feasible, something that is not allowed if the user is just suspended.
Note: In case a user is anonymized or suspended then you have to first unsuspend the account and then delete it through the user’s page.
Attention: If the deleted user has a Stripe account then automatically they will be deleted from Stripe too and any active subscriptions or installments will be canceled.