Ask the user to log into your LearnWorlds school and access their Account.
Note: You can find out more on how to customize your After Sign in/up topbar, in our respective article.
On this page, the user will find a Cancel Subscription button.
When clicked, a pop-up message will appear for confirmation.
If the user proceeds, then the Your Account page will display a button for the optional reactivation of the same subscription plan or the option to choose another one by clicking on the Change button (if available).
- When a user cancels their subscription, this results in the automatic un-enrollment from the courses included in the subscription plan in the next billing cycle. Until then, the subscription is scheduled for cancellation, as the user has paid for that billing cycle.
- If users cancel their subscription plan, they will not be able to re-activate it later via the Account page. Users will need to go ahead and purchase it as new.
- If users cancel their subscription plan, while in a trial period, they will continue to have access to the plan until the expiration of the trial period. If you wish to remove the access immediately, you will need to either do this through your Stripe account or by manually unenrolling the user from the subscription plan.